Daniel Viles' Sport Links

Daniel Viles’ Sport Links

 

As Australia’s Second Greatest Sporting Mind, I feel it is my national duty to help people understand how I got that way. In a nutshell, read lots. The following websites are excellent sources of information and I use them frequently.

 

GENERAL

ABC Sport – www.abc.net.au/news/sport

SBS Sport – www.sbs.com.au/sport/

Wide World of Sports – sports.ninemsn.com.au

Sportal – www.sportal.com.au

Wikipedia – en.wikipedia.org

 

Sydney Morning Herald – www.smh.com.au/sport

The Age – www.theage.com.au/sport

The Courier Mail – www.thecouriermail.news.com.au/sport

 

BBC Sport – www.bbc.co.uk/sport

ESPN - msn.espn.go.com/

ESPNstar – www.espnstar.com

 

Australian Institute of Sport – www.ais.org.au

Sporting Wheelies and Disabled Sport and Recreation Association of Queensland – www.sportingwheelies.org.au

 

 

MAJOR SPORTS IN AUSTRALIA

 

CRICKET

CricInfo – www.cricinfo.com

World Ratings – www.cricketratings.com

ABC Sport – Cricket – www.abc.net.au/cricket

BBC Sport – Cricket – www.bbc.co.uk/tms

Guardian Unlimited - sport.guardian.co.uk/cricket/

Sky Sports – Cricket - msn.skysports.com/skysports/cricket

Cricket Woman – www.cricketwoman.com

Southern Stars (Australian Women’s Team) – www.southernstars.org.au

Salute to Women’s Cricket - www.webbsoc.demon.co.uk/

Cricket Australia – www.cricket.com.au

 

AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL

Australian Football League – www.afl.com.au

AFL Queensland – www.aflq.com.au

 

FOOTBALL

The World Game (SBS Football) – www.theworldgame.com.au

ESPN Soccernet – www.soccernet.com

Fιdιration Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) - www.fifa.com/en/index.html

Asian Football Confederation - www.the-afc.com/english/index.asp

Football Federation Australia – www.footballaustralia.com.au

A-League – www.a-league.com.au

Football Queensland – www.qldsoccer.com.au

Queensland Christian Soccer Association - www.qcsa.org.au

 

Street Football World - www.streetfootballworld.org

Street Soccer – www.streetsoccer.org

 

Montpellier - www.mhscfoot.com

St Pauli - www.fcstpauli.de

 

2006 World Cup - fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/

2007 Asian Cup – www.afcasiancup.com/en/

 

RUGBY LEAGUE

Australian Rugby League – www.australianrugbyleague.com.au

National Rugby League – www.nrl.com.au

World of Rugby League – www.rleague.com

Queensland Rugby League – www.qrl.com.au

Rugby League History – rl1908.com

 

RUGBY UNION

International Rugby Board – www.irb.com

Australian Rugby Union – www.rugby.com.au

Queensland Rugby Union – www.qru.com.au

Planet Rugby – www.planet-rugby.com

Rugby 7 – www.rugby7.com

Rugby Heaven – www.rugbyheaven.com.au

Barbarians – www.barbariansfc.co.uk

Rugby Statistics – statistics.scrum.com

 

GOLF

Australian Blind Golf Association – www.blindgolf.org.au

Australian Golf Union – www.agu.org.au

British Open Championship – www.opengolf.com

US Masters – www.masters.org

US Open – www.usopen.com

US PGA – www.pga2006.com

Ryder Cup – www.rydercup.com

Presidents Cup – www.presidentscup.com

Women’s British Open – www.womensbritishopen.com

Golf Queensland – www.queenslandgolf.org.au

Womens Golf Queensland – www.womensgolfqld.org.au

 

TENNIS

ESPN Tennis – espn.go.com/tennis/

International Tennis Federation – www.itftennis.com

ATP – www.atptennis.com

WTA - www.sonyericssonwtatour.com

Australian Open – www.ausopen.org

French Open – www.rolandgarros.com

Wimbledon – www.wimbledon.org

US Open – www.usopen.org

Davis Cup – www.daviscup.com

Fed Cup – www.fedcup.com

Tennis Queensland – www.tennisqueensland.com.au

 

 

SECONDARY SPORTS IN AUSTRALIA

 

BASKETBALL

FIBA – www.fiba.com

Basketball Australia – www.basketball.net.au

National Basketball League – Australia – www.nbl.com.au

NBLlive.com – www.nbllive.com

Women’s National Basketball League – Australia – www.wnbl.com.au

Basketball Queensland – www.basketballqld.net.au

National Basketball Association – www.nba.com

Women’s National Basketball Association – www.wnba.com

 

BEACH VOLLEYBALL

AVP Tour – avp.com

Australian Beach Volleyball Tour – www.beachvolleyballtour.com.au

 

HOCKEY

FieldHockey.com – www.fihockey.com

Hockey Australia – www.hockey.org.au

Hockey Queensland – www.hockeyqld.com.au

Brisbane Hockey Association – www.bha.org.au

Brisbane Womens Hockey Association – www.bwha.org.au

 

HORSE RACING

Oz Horse Racing – www.ozhorseracing.com

 

LAWN BOWLS

World Bowls – www.worldbowlsltd.co.uk

Bowls Australia – www.bowls-aust.com.au

Queensland Ladies’ Bowling Association – www.qldbowls.org.au

Royal Queensland Bowls Association – www.bowls-queensland.org

Bowls Queensland – www.bowlsqld.org

 

LIFE SAVING

Surf Life Saving Australia – www.slsa.asn.au

Royal Life Saving Queensland – www.qld.royallifsaving.com.au

Surf Life Saving Queensland – Surf Sports – www.lifesaving.com.au

 

MOTOR RACING – FORMULA ONE

News on F1 – www.newsonf1.com

F1-Live.com – f1.racing-live.com/en/

Formula 1 – www.formula1.com

 

MOTOR RACING – V8 SUPERCARS

V8 Supercars Australia - www.v8supercar.com.au

 

MOTORCYCLE RACING

RaceMakers – www.racemakers.com

Motorcycling Australia Queensland – www.mqld.org.au

 

NETBALL

Netball Australia – www.netball.asn.au

Queensland Netball Association – www.netballq.org.au

 

SOFTBALL

International Softball Federation – www.internationalsoftball.com

Softball Australia – www.softball.org.au

Queensland Softball Association – www.qld.softball.org.au

 

SQUASH

World Squash – www.worldsquash.org

Squash Australia – www.squash.org.au

Q Squash – www.qsquash.com

 

SURFING

ASP World Tour – www.aspworldtour.com

Surfing Australia – www.surfingaustralia.com

Surfing Queensland – www.surfingqueensland.com.au

 

TEN PIN BOWLING

Federation Internationale des Quillers (FIQ) – www.fiq.org

Tenpin Bowling Australia – www.tenpin.org.au

Tenpin Bowling Association of Queensland – www.tbaq.org.au

 

TRIATHLON

International Triathlon Union – www.triathlon.org

Triathlon Australia – www.triathlon.org.au

Triathlon Queensland – www.triathlonqld.com.au

 

WATER POLO

FINA Water Polo – www.fina.org/waterpolo/wp.htm

Australian Water Polo – www.waterpoloaus.asn.au/home.html

National Water Polo League – www.nwplaus.com.au

Water Polo Queensland – www.waterpoloqld.com.au

Queensland Breakers – www.qldbreakers.com

Brisbane Barracudas – www.barracudaswp.com.au

 

WHEELCHAIR BASKETBALL

Canadian Wheelchair Basketball Association – www.cwba.ca

Gold Cup (World Championships) 2006 – www.goldcup2006.com

National Wheelchair Basketball League – www.nwblaus.com

Womens National Wheelchair Basketball League - wnwbl.sports.org.au

 

 

OLYMPIC SPORTS

 

ARCHERY

Archery Australia – www.archery.org.au

Fιdιration Internationale de Tir ΰ l’Arc (FITA) – www.archery.org/

 

ATHLETICS

IAAF – www.iaaf.org

Athletics Australia – www.athletics.org.au

Athletics Queensland – www.qldathletics.org.au

Track and Field News – www.trackandfieldnews.com

 

BADMINTON

World Badminton Online – www.worldbadminton.net

Badminton Australia – badminton.org.au

Queensland Badminton Association – www.qba.net.au

 

BASEBALL

Baseball Queensland – www.qld.baseball.com.au

Major League Baseball – www.mlb.com

ESPN MLB – baseball.espn.go.com/mlb/index

Fox Sports MLB – foxsports.lycos.com/named/Index/MLB

 

BOXING

International Boxing Federation – United States Boxing Association – www.ibf-usba-boxing.com

ESPN Boxing – espn.go.com/boxing

Queensland Amateur Boxing Association – www.qabai.com.au

Boxing Queensland – www.qabai.org

 

CANOEING & KAYAKING

International Canoe Federation – www.canoeicf.com

Australian Canoeing – www.canoe.org.au

Queensland Canoeing – www.qld.canoe.org.au

 

CYCLING

ABC Sport – Cycling – www.abc.net.au/cycling

BMX Queensland – www.bmxq.org.au

Queensland Cyclists Association – www.qld.cycling.org

 

DIVING

FINA Diving – www.fina.org/diving/dv.htm

Queensland Diving Association – www.geocities.com/queenslandiving

 

EQUESTRIAN

Endurance Riders Association – www.aera.asn.au/qera/main.htm

Equestrian Federation of Australia (Queensland Branch) – www.efaq.com.au

 

FENCING

Queensland Amateur Fencing Association – www.qafa.org.au

 

GYMNASTICS

Queensland Gymnastics – www.gymqld.org.au

Australian Gymnastics Federation – www.gymnastics.org.au

Worldwide Gymnastics – www.worldwidegymn.com

 

HANDBALL

 

JUDO

Judo Federation of Australia (Queensland) – www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Track/4546/

Judo Queensland Association – www.judoqld.asn.au

 

MODERN PENTATHLON

 

ROWING

Fιdιration Internationale des Sociιtιs d’Aviron (FISA) – www.fisa.org/

Rowing Australia – www.rowingaustralia.com.au

Rowing Queensland – www.rowingqld.asn.au

 

SAILING

America’s Cup – www.americascup.yahoo.com

The Cup – www.americascupnews.com

Yachting Queensland – www.qld.yachting.org.au

 

SHOOTING

International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) – www.issf-shooting.org

Queensland Clay Target Association – www.claytargetqld.org.au

Queensland Rifle Association – www.qldrifle.com

Queensland Sporting Clays Association – www.sportingclays.org.au

 

SWIMMING

FINA – www.fina.org

Australian Swimming – www.ausswim.telstra.com.au

Swimnews Online – www.swimnews.com

Queensland Swimming Association – www.qld.swimming.org.au

2007 World Championships – www.melbourne2007.com.au

 

TABLE TENNIS

Table Tennis Queensland – www.tabletennisqld.org

 

TAEKWONDO

Taekwondo Australia – Queensland Branch – www.tkdqld.com

 

VOLLEYBALL

Federation Internationale de Volleyball (FIVB) – www.fivb.org

Volleyball Australia – www.avf.org.au

Queensland Volleyball Association – www.qva.org.au

 

WEIGHTLIFTING

International Weightlifting Federation – www.iwf.net

Australian Weightlifting Federation – www.awf.com.au

Queensland Weightlifting Association – www.qwa.org

 

WRESTLING

 

OTHER SPORTS

 

ADVENTURE RACING

Geocentric Adventure Racing - www.gar.com.au

Adventure Racing World Championships & World Series – www.arworldseries.com

Eco-Challenge –

 

AMERICAN FOOTBALL

Gridiron Queensland – www.gridironqld.asn.au

 

BILLIARDS

World Pool-Billiard Association – www.wpa-pool.com

Queensland Billiards and Snooker Association – www.cuesports-qld.com

 

BOCCE

Queensland Bocce Federation – www.bocce-qld.com.au

 

CANOE POLO

2006 World Championships, Amsterdam – worlds.canoepolo.nl

 

CROQUET

Croquet Association Queensland – www.croquetqld.org

 

ICE SKATING

Ice Skating Association of Queensland – www.isaq.org.au

 

KARATE

Australian Karate Federation (Qld) – www.akfqld.com.au

 

LACROSSE

Queensland Lacrosse Association – www.queenslandlacrosse.com

 

ORIENTEERING

Queensland Orienteering Association – www.qoa.asn.au

 

POLOCROSSE

Queensland Polocrosse Association – www.polocrosse.com.au

 

POWERLIFTING

Powerlifting Queensland Federation – www.powerlifting.org.au

 

 

 

HUMOUR & SATIRE

Sports Clichι List – www.sportscliche.com

The Bladder – www.thebladder.com.au

 

 

back to Funky Pharmacy home page